Skip to content

Ladies and Gentlemen, Introducing My Blog

August 26, 2011

Hi. I’m Nick House. I’m a student at Wheaton College. I have already blogged some at

Ben’s There and Nick Heard That, an internationally known music blog. This blog will be different. In this blog I intend to write about anything and everything, especially if it’s important or trivial. I will write about Religion, Politics, and everything else that you’re not supposed to talk about at the dinner table. Of course, I will also write about books, music, movies (the few I watch), trees, big guys with guns, and other sundry things on heaven and earth that are not dreamt of in your philosophy, Horatio. My only proviso will be that there will be no provisos, or at least as few provisos as possible, so please remember to take everything with a grain of salt, and know that my theological/philosophical/political/etc. views do not define my bounds of friendship. Also, If I don’t offend at least ten people per each blog post, I will feel like a failure. (It’s a Presbyterian thing.) Thank you, have fun, comment, and etc.

By the way, the name comes from a House of Heroes song called “Bullets For Bucket Wounds.” I chose it because it sounds artsy and makes the blog sound like it will be meaningful.

Nick

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2011 1:10 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. August 26, 2011 1:21 am

    Thanks Mr. WordPress.

Leave a Reply

